2016-2017 Hurricanes Award Winners

Lethbridge, AB – The Lethbridge Hurricanes announced their 2016-2017 annual Award Winners prior to Wednesday’s contest against the Kootenay Ice at the ENMAX Centre.

The Hurricanes presented a total of ten awards:

Kodiak Heating & Air Conditioning Fan Favourite: Tyler Wong
Hockey Hounds Scholastic Player of the Year: Josh Tarzwell
Herman Elfring Community Relations Award: Tyler Wong
ENMAX Hardest Working Player: Giorgio Estephan & Tanner Nagel
Select People Solutions Top Scorer: Tyler Wong
Simpson Plumbing Top Defenseman: Brennan Menell
106.7 ROCK Three Stars Award: Tyler Wong
Carl Trentini Memorial Award (Rookie of the Year): Calen Addison
Harry Ingarfield Memorial Award (Most Valuable Player): Tyler Wong
Joan Kobal Memorial Award (Perseverance, Dedication & Sportsmanship): Stuart Skinner

The ceremonies concluded as the Hurricanes saluted their three overage players Matt Alfaro, Zak Zborosky and Tyler Wong who were presented a hand painted self-portrait. As well, the 20-year-old players were presented their own Hurricanes jersey.

The Hurricanes will play their final home game of the regular season on Friday, March 17th when they welcome the Medicine Hat Tigers before they kick off the 2017 WHL Playoffs on March 25th and March 26th. Tickets for Friday’s game are on sale now while tickets for the post-season go on sale to the general public on Saturday, March 18th. Tickets can be purchased online, by calling 403-329-SEAT (7328) or by visiting the ENMAX Centre or Yates Ticket Centre’s.

More News
Saturday Sit-Down: Mark Greig
13 hours ago
Throwback Thursday: Hurricanes vs. Broncos, Apr. 24/2018
3 days ago
WHL Announces Adjusted Start Date for 2020-21 Regular Season
3 days ago
Saturday Sit-Down: Carl Tetachuk and Zack Stringer
1 week ago
WHL Podcast debuts featuring voices of stars past & present
1 week ago
2020 WHL Graduating Class: Week Three
1 week ago